The Valhalla Prophecy

The Valhalla Prophecy

A Novel

eBook - 2014
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
For fans of James Rollins and Matthew Reilly comes the new heart-stopping, globe-spanning adventure in Andy McDermott's explosive series featuring American archaeologist Nina Wilde and ex-SAS bodyguard Eddie Chase. MYSTERIOUS RUNE STONES. AN ANCIENT VIKING MYTH. AND A PROPHECY OF LIFE OR DEATH. In a Stockholm museum, thieves steal an enormous Norse rune stone, but not before killing a security guard. When Nina Wilde, head of the International Heritage Agency (IHA), and her husband and ex-mercenary Eddie Chase arrive to investigate, they are told a chilling story: A scholar has discovered that the stone may be one of two keys to finding the mythological site of Valhalla, where the Vikings predicted the world's final battle would begin. The second lies at the bottom of a Norwegian lake. But when Nina and Eddie race to the scene, they're hit with a shocking surprise. Covert agents from around the world are drawn into a lethal game, including a ruthless mole in the IHA. Then a disturbing secret surfaces from Eddie's past, involving a mission in Vietnam and a woman he tried to save. Suddenly suspicious of her own husband, Nina cannot afford to stop the perilous search for the artifact. For somewhere in a remote wilderness, two forces are about to converge: one that could save the world. . . . and one that could destroy it. Praise for the novels of Andy McDermott "Raises the bar to please adventure junkies who prefer to mainline their action."'Publishers Weekly (starred review), on The Hunt for Atlantis "A fun, action-filled James Bondndiana Jones-esque story."'Geek Speak Magazine, on Return to Atlantis "Adventure stories don't get much more epic than this."'Daily Mirror (U.K.) From the Paperback edition.
Publisher: New York : Dell Pub., 2014.
ISBN: 9780345537058
034553705X
Branch Call Number: ELECTRONIC RESOURCE
Characteristics: 1 online resource.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

s
shadynz
Mar 09, 2014

Another action packed adventure from Andy McDermott. Hope its not the last featuring Eddie and Nina...won't say more than that.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top