Sleep No More

Sleep No More

Book - 2014
Average Rating:
2
2
1
Rate this:

The blockbuster film Inception meets Lisa McMann's Wake trilogy in this dark paranormal thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Aprilynne Pike. This supernatural young adult novel is perfect for fans of Kelley Armstrong, Alyson No#65533;l, Richelle Mead, and Kimberly Derting.

Charlotte Westing has a gift. She is an Oracle and has the ability to tell the future. But it doesn't do her much good. Instead of using their miraculous power, modern day Oracles are told to fight their visions--to refrain from interfering. And Charlotte knows the price of breaking the rules. She sees it every day in her wheelchair-bound mother and the absence of her father. But when a premonition of a classmate's death is too strong for her to ignore, Charlotte is forced to make an impossible decision: continue following the rules or risk everything--even her sanity--to stop the serial killer who is stalking her town.

Publisher: New York, N.Y. : HarperTeen, c2014.
ISBN: 9780061999031
Branch Call Number: YA PIK
Characteristics: 343 p. : 22 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

r
red_panda_1492
Oct 16, 2017

red_panda_1492 thinks this title is suitable for 12 years and over

l
livieb17
Apr 18, 2015

livieb17 thinks this title is suitable for 12 years and over

Notices

Add Notices

l
livieb17
Apr 18, 2015

Violence: Several teens are killed in rather gruesome ways. I wasn't bothered by it. Some had intense blood detail. Depends on your tolerance level.

l
livieb17
Apr 18, 2015

Sexual Content: Some making out scenes. Barely described at all. Nothing to worry about for young readers

Comment

Add a Comment

l
livieb17
Apr 18, 2015

This book was pretty good. It was a little bit repetitive (essentially the same scene happening over and over again). But in the end it was sooooo good. I never guessed who the killer was. I had a few guesses but I was way off track. Great read. Very haunting but not so much that I couldn't fall asleep at night. I recommend this read.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top