Vivaldi's Four Seasons

Vivaldi's Four Seasons

Book - 2012
Average Rating:
Rate this:
In eighteenth-century Venice, Italy, the finest musical performances are heard at an orphanage called the Ospedale della Pieta. Hidden from the audience is an orchestra of young orphan girls, some with physical disabilities and illnesses.

Padre Antonio Vivaldi, their music teacher, is inspired by the talented and determined young girls. When Vivaldi and his students are separated, Vivaldi is inspired to compose a set of concertos that mark the passing of time--the great baroque masterpiece entitled The Four Seasons.

Back matter includes an author's note with further historical and biographical information, as well as the text of the sonnets that accompany the music.
Publisher: Watertown, Mass. : Charlesbridge, c2012.
ISBN: 9781570916373
Branch Call Number: J 780. 92 VIV C
Characteristics: [32] p. : col. ill. ; 27 cm. + 1 sound disc (digital ; 12 cm.)
Additional Contributors: Kitchel, JoAnn E. - Illustrator
Alternative Title: Four seasons


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at CPL

To Top