The Sisters

The Sisters

[a Novel]

Large Print - 2011
Average Rating:
Rate this:
4
In the tradition of Marilynne Robinson's "Housekeeping" and Elizabeth Strout's "Olive Kitteridge" comes a dazzling debut novel about the family bonds that remain even when they seem irretrievably torn apart.
Publisher: Detroit : Gale Cengage Learning/Thorndike Press, c2011.
ISBN: 9781410445001
Branch Call Number: LPE FICTION JEN

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
m
Mothercat
Nov 24, 2015

Haven't read this author before, but really enjoyed this story, so will definitely look out for more by her.

o
ohiostatefan
Jul 21, 2013

How lucky to stumble upon this book!

sablegirl Jul 28, 2012

I enjoyed this book but thought there was a little too much sadness for all these sisters. I was hoping for more of an uplifting story but did enjoy this one.

debwalker Dec 13, 2011

Shelf Awareness: a family saga that begins in Kentucky in the 1920s - an Indie Next Great Reads pick for December 2011.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top