Asbury Park

Asbury Park

Book - 2012
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Following on from 15 Miles , this second thrilling police procedural with supernatural elements is perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell, John Connolly, and Stephen King   Ten weeks ago, Homicide Detective Sailor Doyle worked his first solo case, a gruesome double murder in a remote farmhouse in Virginia, and things turned very nasty for him. Now Sailor is recuperating with his family at a beach house in Belmar, on the New Jersey shore. He's struggling with prescription drug withdrawal while trying to build up his shattered shoulder and leg, and he's also trying to rebuild his shattered relationship with his wife. Jenny, while pleased he's alive, is less enamored with the idea of reconciliation. Seeking refuge in a century-old beachfront resort hotel, Sailor meets an elderly man, Mark "Moses" Stillman, a former minor league baseball player whose wife and daughter drowned in the ocean off Belmar years earlier. Sailor's having nightmares about his previous case, and when he starts seeing things again, he realizes that once again he's being guided to the truth, even if it's not what he wants to hear--and it's not long before he finds himself investigating those deaths.
Publisher: London : Gollancz, 2012.
ISBN: 9780575093904
0575093900
9780575093898
0575093897
9780575093911
Branch Call Number: FICTION SCO

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top