Purpose

Purpose

An Immigrant's Story

Unknown - 2012
Rate this:

Purpose is Wyclef Jean's powerful story of a life rooted in struggle, soul-searching, art, and survival.

In his own voice the multi-platinum musician and producer shares everything, from his childhood in Haiti to his rise to the top of the American music scene. For the first time ever, Wyclef reveals the behind-the-scenes story of the Fugees, including his partnership with Lauryn Hill and Pras Michel, the details of their award-winning album The Score, and the solo career that followed.

For fans of early Wyclef efforts like The Carnival or later albums like From the Hut, To the Projects, To the Mansion--and for fans of books like Jay-Z's Decoded or Russell Simmons' Super Rich--Wyclef's Purpose is an inspiring, one-of-a-kind look at one of the world's most talented artists.

Publisher: New York : It Books, c2012.
Edition: 1st ed.
ISBN: 9780061966866
Branch Call Number: 782. 42092 JEA J
Characteristics: xxxiv, 250 p., [8] p. of plates : ill. (chiefly col.), ports. (some col.) ; 24 cm.
Additional Contributors: Bozza, Anthony

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at CPL.

Try searching for Purpose to see if CPL owns related versions of the work.


  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top