A Hard Death

A Hard Death

[a Novel]

Book - 2011
Average Rating:
Rate this:

"A real player in the game of forensic sleuthing." --Kathy Reichs, author of Spider Bones

"Forensic pathologist Jonathan Hayes brings his authentic voice--and a fascinating protagonist--to the crime novel." --Linda Fairstein, author of Silent Mercy

Forensic pathologist Edward Jenner returns in this explosive sequel to Precious Blood--an edgy, electrifying thriller set in a small-town coastal community where nothing is as it seems. Fans of Sam Bourne, Jefferson Bass, and James Grippando will be captivated by Jonathan Hayes's intricate tale of betrayal, blood, and conspiracy--a chilling suspense novel made all the more enthralling by author Hayes's vivid details, culled from a lifetime of first-hand experience as a homicide forensics specialist in New York City.

Publisher: New York : Harper, c2011.
Edition: 1st ed.
ISBN: 9780061691768
Branch Call Number: MYSTERY HAY
Characteristics: 417 p. ; 24 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top