Don't Sing at the Table

Don't Sing at the Table

Life Lessons From My Grandmothers

Book - 2010
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1

"No one ever reads just one of Trigiani's wonderfully quirky tales. Once you pick up the first, you are hooked." --BookPage

New York Times bestselling author Adriana Trigiani shares a treasure trove of insight and guidance from her two grandmothers: time-tested, common sense advice on the most important aspects of a woman's life, from childhood to the golden years. Seamlessly blending anecdote with life lesson, Don't Sing at the Table tells the two vibrant women's real-life stories--how they fell in love, nurtured their marriages, balanced raising children with being savvy businesswomen, and reinvented themselves with each new decade. For readers of Big Stone Gap, Very Valentine, Lucia, Lucia, and Rococo, this loving memoir is the Trigiani family recipe for chicken soup for the soul

Publisher: New York : Harper, c2010.
Edition: 1st ed.
ISBN: 9780061958946
9780061958953
Branch Call Number: 813 TRI T
Characteristics: xiii, 204 p. : ill., ports.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
Zeesa Jan 22, 2014

I couldn't put this book down. It was an insight into the characters in some of the author's novels. However, there are areas where the author is "preachy."

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top