Takeover

Takeover

[a Novel Of Suspense]

Unknown - 2008
Rate this:

In the tradition of Kathy Reichs and Jeffery Deaver, a riveting new novelist introduces a gutsy forensic investigator caught in the middle of an explosive crisis

Forensic scientist Theresa MacLean is investigating a gruesome murder in suburban Cleveland when she learns that her police detective fianc#65533; has been taken hostage with six others at the Federal Reserve Bank downtown. Arriving at the scene she discovers that the police have brought in the city's best hostage negotiator: handsome, high-profile Chris Cavanaugh. He hasn't lost a case yet, but Theresa wonders if he might be too arrogant to save the day this time around.

When her fianc#65533; is injured, she seizes the opportunity to trade places with him. But what initially appears to be a bank heist turns into something far more complex and deadly, and Theresa must decide how much more she is willing to sacrifice in order to save the lives of innocent people, as well as her own.

Publisher: New York : HarperLuxe, c2008.
ISBN: 9780061711770
Branch Call Number: LPE FICTION BLA

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at CPL.

Try searching for Takeover to see if CPL owns related versions of the work.


  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top