Infernal Devices

Infernal Devices

A Novel

Book - 2005
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Philip Reeve's epic city-eat-city adventure series continues with Mortal Engines Book 3: Infernal Devices , now with spectacular new cover art.

The mighty engines of Anchorage have been rusted and dead for years. The derelict city no longer roams the Ice Wastes, but has settled on the edge of the land that was once America. Tom Natsworthy and Hester Shaw are happy in the safety of a static settlement, but their daughter, Wren, is desperate for adventure. When a dangerously charming submarine pirate offers her a chance to escape, Wren doesn't think twice about leaving her home and her parents behind. But the pirate wants something in return -- Wren must steal the mysterious Tin Book. To do so will ignite a conflict that could tear the whole world apart.

Read the books before the Mortal Engines film hits theaters in December 2018!
Publisher: New York :, Eos,, ©2005.
Edition: First American edition.
ISBN: 9781338201147
Branch Call Number: YA REE
Characteristics: 358 pages ; 24 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Apr 28, 2013

Mortal Engines Quartet: book 3 B. Prequel:
1. Fever Crumb
2. A web of Air
3. Scrivener's Moon A.
Original 'Predator cities' quartet:
1. Mortal Engines
2. Predator's Gold
3. Infernal Devices
4. Darkling Plain C. Short stories:
1. Traction City

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at CPL

To Top