The Journey Prize Stories [17]

The Journey Prize Stories [17]

From the Best of Canada's New Writers

Book - 2005
Rate this:
With an introduction by the jury, and now featuring authors' comments on the inspiration for their stories.

This is the seventeenth edition of The Journey Prize Stories , Canada's most popular annual fiction anthology. As well as receiving high praise every year, it is an important indicator of up-and-coming writers, presenting the most exciting new Canadian voices from coast to coast. Writers whose stories have appeared in the anthology -- Yann Martel, André Alexis, David Bergen, Dennis Bock, Michael Crummey, Elizabeth Hay, Annabel Lyon, Lisa Moore, Eden Robinson, Timothy Taylor, Madeleine Thien, and M.G. Vassanji -- have gone on to become finalists for or winners of some of Canada's most prestigious literary awards.

The stories included in the anthology are contenders for the $10,000 Writers' Trust of Canada/McClelland & Stewart Journey Prize, which is made possible by James A. Michener's generous donation of his Canadian royalty earnings from his novel Journey (M&S, 1988). The winner will be announced in the spring of 2006 as part of The Writers' Trust of Canada's Great Literary Awards event.
Publisher: Toronto : McClelland & Stewart, c2005.
ISBN: 9780771043789
Branch Call Number: FICTION JOU
Additional Contributors: Lee, Nancy 1970-
Grainger, James 1965-
Alternative Title: Journey Prize anthology.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at CPL

To Top