The Feng Shui Detective

The Feng Shui Detective

[a Mystery]

Book - 2002
Average Rating:
2
Rate this:
Mr. Wong is a feng shui consultant, but his cases tend to involve a lot more than just interior decoration. You see, Wong specializes in a certain type of problem premises: crime scenes. He and his brash teenage Aussie-American ex-pat intern (think an Asian Sherlock Holmes paired up with Kelly Osbourne) travel around Singapore solving crimes while trying to decipher each other's language and behavior. His latest case involves a mysterious young woman who, according to a psychic reading, is doomed to die. Wong's desperate efforts to save her eventually lead him and his sidekick to Sydney where the story climaxes at the Opera House, a building known for its appalling feng shui. A delightful combination of crafty plotting, quirky humor, and Asian philosophy, the Feng Shui Detective is an investigator like no other!
Publisher: New York : Thomas Dunne Books, 2002.
ISBN: 9780312320591
0312320590
Branch Call Number: MYSTERY VIT
Alternative Title: Feng shui detective goes south

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

7
7626dee
May 29, 2017

Interesting concept for a detective story, Feng Shui seemed to be replaced more by common sense than mystical things but an interesting cast of characters.

bookfanatic1979 May 28, 2013

This is what I like to call a “common sense” mystery. Rather than one huge case that monopolizes the story, there are several small cases that require thought and common sense to solve. Fans of Agatha Christie and Alexander McCall-Smith might want to try these.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at CPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top