Collected Plays, Volume III

Collected Plays, Volume III


Unknown - 2000
Rate this:
A.R. Gurney Bio: Scenes From American Life, Children, The Dining Room, The Middle Ages, Richard Cory, The Golden Age, What I did Last Summer, The Wayside Motor Inn, Sweet Sue, The Perfect Party, Another Antigone, The Cocktail Hour, Love Letter, The Snow Ball (adapted from his novel), The Old Boy, The Fourth Wall, Later Life, A Cheever Evening, Sylvia, Overtime, Let's Do It (a Cole Porter musical), Labor Day, Far East, Darlene and The Guest Lecturer, Ancestral Voices. Opera: Wrote libretto for Strawberry Fields with music by Michael Torke, part of the Central Park Opera trilogy presented by the New York City Opera in the Fall of 1999. Novels: The Gospel According to Joe, Entertaining Strangers and The Snow Ball. Awards: Drama Desk, N.E.A., Rockefeller Foundation, New England Theatre Conference, Lucille Lortel, American Association of Community theatres, American Academy and Institute of arts and Letters. Honorary degrees: Williams College and Buffalo State University, Gurney was on the faculty of M.I.T. until 1996. He is the husband of one, father of four, and grandfather of six.
Publisher: Hanover, NH : Smith & Kraus, c2000.
ISBN: 9781575251974
Branch Call Number: 812 GUR v.03
Characteristics: 384 p.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


No similar edition of this title was found at CPL.

Try searching for Collected Plays, Volume III to see if CPL owns related versions of the work.

To Top