The Maggie Hope Series 5-book Bundle

The Maggie Hope Series 5-book Bundle

Mr. Churchill's Secretary, Princess Elizabeth's Spy, His Majesty's Hope, The Prime Minister's Secret Agent, Mrs. Roosevelt's Confidante

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
"Fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Charles Todd will feast on this riveting series chronicling Britain's own 'Greatest Generation,'" raves Julia Spencer-Fleming. "You'll be [Maggie Hope's] loyal subject, ready to follow her wherever she goes," predicts O: The Oprah Magazine. With a seamless blend of mystery, real-life historical figures, and World War II drama, this award-winning, New York Times bestselling series features a whip-smart secretary who defies expectations to become England's most daring spy. Now her first five adventures are collected in one thrilling ebook bundle: MR. CHURCHILL'S SECRETARY PRINCESS ELIZABETH'S SPY HIS MAJESTY'S HOPE THE PRIME MINISTER'S SECRET AGENT MRS. ROOSEVELT'S CONFIDANTE Also includes a preview of Susan Elia MacNeal's next Maggie Hope novel, The Queen's Accomplice! London, 1940. Winston Churchill has just been sworn in, war rages across the Channel, and the threat of a Blitz looms larger by the day. But none of this deters Maggie Hope. She graduated at the top of her college class and possesses all the skills of the finest minds in British intelligence, but her gender qualifies her only to be the newest typist at No. 10 Downing Street. Her indefatigable spirit and remarkable gifts for code breaking, though, rival those of even the highest men in government, and Maggie finds that working for the prime minister affords her a level of clearance she could never have imagined—and opportunities she will not let pass. In troubled, deadly times, with air-raid sirens sending multitudes underground, access to the War Rooms also exposes Maggie to the machinations of a menacing faction determined to do whatever it takes to change the course of history. Praise for the Maggie Hope series "Delightful may seem a strange word to describe a novel that takes place against the backdrop of the bombings of London during World War II, but it's appropriate for this debut novel. . . . As sweet as it is intriguing."—USA Today, on Mr. Churchill's Secretary "A captivating, post-feminist picture of England during its finest hour."—The Denver Post, on Mr. Churchill's Secretary "With false starts, double agents, and red herrings . . . MacNeal provides a vivid view of life both above and below stairs at Windsor Castle."—Publishers Weekly, on Princess Elizabeth's Spy "A heart-pounding novel peopled with fully drawn real and fictional characters . . . provides the thrills that readers have come to expect from MacNeal."—Richmond Times-Dispatch, on His Majesty's Hope "A treat for WWII buffs and mystery lovers alike."—Booklist, on The Prime Minister's Secret Agent "MacNeal paints an engrossing portrait of a country on the verge of war, with many laws suspended and prejudice rife—a world not that much different from today."—Kirkus Reviews, on Mrs. Roosevelt's Confidante
Publisher: New York : Bantam, 2016.
ISBN: 9781101968673
Branch Call Number: ELECTRONIC RESOURCE
Characteristics: 1 online resource

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top