The Light Between Worlds

The Light Between Worlds

Book - 2018
Rate this:
1

What happens when you return to the real world after being in a fantastical one like Narnia? This YA debut by Laura E. Weymouth is perfect for fans of Melissa Albert's The Hazel Wood and Lev Grossman's The Magicians.

Six years ago, sisters Evelyn and Philippa Hapwell were swept away to a strange and beautiful kingdom called the Woodlands, where they lived for years. But ever since they returned to their lives in post-WWII England, they have struggled to adjust.

Ev desperately wants to return to the Woodlands, and Philippa just wants to move on. When Ev goes missing, Philippa must confront the depth of her sister's despair and the painful truths they've been running from. As the weeks unfold, Philippa wonders if Ev truly did find a way home, or if the weight of their worlds pulled her under.

Walking the line between where fantasy and reality meet, this lyrical and magical novel is, above all else, an exploration of loss and healing, and what it means to find where you belong.

This edition uses deckle edges; the uneven paper edge is intentional.

Publisher: New York :, HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers,, ©2018.
Edition: First edition.
ISBN: 9780062696878
Branch Call Number: YA WEY
Characteristics: 351 pages ; 22 cm

Opinion

From Library Staff

Comment
Lisa_Marie_C Dec 06, 2018

A stark yet stunning novel about the trauma that comes of temporarily travelling to an alternate fantasy world.


From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
Lisa_Marie_C Dec 06, 2018

A stark yet stunning novel about the trauma that comes of temporarily travelling to an alternate fantasy world.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top