My Side of the Mountain Trilogy

My Side of the Mountain Trilogy

Book - 2000
Average Rating:
Rate this:
In 1959, Jean Craighead George published My Side of the Mountain . This coming-of-age story about a boy and his falcon went on to win a Newbery Honor, and for the past forty years has enthralled and entertained generations of would-be Sam Gribleys. The two books that followed-- On the Far Side of the Mountain and Frightful's Mountain --were equally extraordinary. Now all three books are available in one deluxe yet affordable volume for veteran devotees and brand-new fans alike.
Publisher: New York :, Dutton Children's Books,, ©2000.
ISBN: 9780525462699
Branch Call Number: J GEO
Characteristics: xii, 177, 170, 258 pages : illustrations ; 21 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment
Sep 04, 2019

Great book wish there were more Jean Craighead George books

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at CPL

To Top