Weave A Circle Round

Weave A Circle Round

Book - 2017
Rate this:
1
Discover your inner child once again in this debut fantasy adventure for fans of Madeleine L'Engle, Diana Wynne Jones, and E. L. Konigsburg.When the unexpected moves in next door, anything can happen in Weave a Circle Round, Kari Maaren's debut in this YA-friendly fantasy adventure.Freddy doesn't want people to think she's weird. Her family makes that difficult, though: her deaf stepbrother Roland's a major geek, and her genius little sister Mel's training to be the next Sherlock Holmes. All Freddy wants is to survive high school. Then two extremely odd neighbors move in next door. Cuerva Lachance and Josiah definitely aren't normal. Neither is their house, which defies the laws of physics. Neither is Freddy's situation, when she suddenly finds herself stuck thousands of years in the past with her very, very weird neighbors. And that's only the beginning. "I adored this brilliant book from start to finish. It left me reeling with delight and I can't wait for the rest of the world to get as lost in its pages as I was." --Charles de Lint"I'd have loved this book when I was twelve, and I love it now." --Nebula, Hugo, and World Fantasy-Award winning author Jo Walton
Publisher: New York :, Tor,, ©2017.
Edition: First edition.
ISBN: 9780765386281
Branch Call Number: YA MAA
Characteristics: 367 pages ; 21 cm

Opinion

From Library Staff

Comment
Lisa_Marie_C Jul 13, 2018

Brimming with odd, loveable characters this time-travelling novel is brilliantly plotted and beautifully written.


From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
Lisa_Marie_C Jul 13, 2018

Brimming with odd, loveable characters this time-travelling novel is brilliantly plotted and beautifully written.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top