Risking It All

Risking It All

A Novel

Book - 2017
Rate this:

In the tradition of Lisa Scottoline and Jodi Picoult comes a novel from critically-acclaimed author Nina Darnton about a woman who'll go to any lengths to become a mother.

When Marcia, a driven, successful editor in New York with a loving husband, finds she can't conceive a child, it rips the heart out of her seemingly-perfect life. Her desire to be a mother has become her obsession, and after trying and failing to become pregnant by every known method, she focuses all of her energy on her one remaining option: surrogacy. Her husband resists, and tries to convince her that they can be happy without a child; but faced with her unyielding determination, he relents, and reluctantly goes along with the idea. Everything looks good...until an unexpected tragedy occurs that changes their plans, their marriage, and their lives forever.


Praise for The Perfect Mother:

"A fast-paced thriller with the kind of emotional impact that transcends a simple whodunit." -- Kirkus Reviews

"This haunting page-turner will keep you up all night and be long remembered after the last page has been read." --Mary Higgins Clark

Publisher: New York :, St. Martin's Griffin,, ©2017.
ISBN: 9781250075253
Branch Call Number: FICTION DAR
Characteristics: viii, 383 pages ; 21 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top