The Wrong Train

The Wrong Train

Book - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
Light the candles and shut the door, The Wrong Train is a deliciously creepy and scarily good collection of scary stories, complete with terrifying illustrations from Dave Shelton. Perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, R.L. Stine, and Emily Carroll.Imagine you've just managed to catch your train and you realize it's the wrong one. You'd be annoyed of course, but not scared . . . Yet.Imagine you get off the wrong train at the next station hoping to catch one back the way you came. But the station is empty. Again, you'd be annoyed, but not scared . . . Yet.Imagine someone comes to the station, a stranger who starts to tell you stories to help pass the time. But these aren't any old stories--they're nightmares that come with a price to pay. And you want them to stop.Scared yet? You will be.
Publisher: New York, New York :, Scholastic Inc.,, ©2017.
ISBN: 9781338121254
Branch Call Number: YA DEQ
Characteristics: 206 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm
Additional Contributors: Shelton, Dave - Illustrator

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
ArapahoeKati Jan 02, 2018

Remember those "Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark"? Now imagine that same vibe in a novel. You'll probably want to keep the lights on.

LOVE THIS BOOK!!!

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top