The House on Stone's Throw Island

The House on Stone's Throw Island

[a Ghost Story]

Book - 2015
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1

A remote island is haunted by wedding crashers from beyond the grave.

Dan Poblocki is back with a new spooky ghost story perfect for fans of Mary Downing Hahn and John Bellairs.

There is an island, far off the coast of Maine, where the ghosts of the past are restless.

Josie Sandoval and Eli Barker are strangers when they board the ferry to Stone's Throw, traveling to the isolated island for a wedding. Then an immense storm blows in, and the wedding party is left stranded with no way to contact the mainland... and no idea that they have been targeted for revenge by the undead. The only clues to the danger they're in are a scrap of an old Nazi uniform - and an unfamiliar voice, crying out for help in German...

Josie and Eli soon realize there's much more to worry about than guest lists and flowers. It's up to them to uncover the chilling history of Stone's Throw Island and put its ghosts to rest - or this dream wedding will become an absolute nightmare.

Publisher: New York : Scholastic Press, 2015.
ISBN: 9780545645560
Branch Call Number: J POB
Characteristics: 261 p. ; 22 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
Lovestoread5 Feb 16, 2018

This was a very swift-moving, action packed and suspenseful, book. I couldn't put it down. I like ready young adult fiction, and if you have a youth who enjoys mystery and suspense (and a little haunting), this is a fantastic read!

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top